“Her Amish Man” by Erin Bates

I just finished reading “Her Amish Man” by Erin Bates.  This is a novel that is a cross between an Amish romance and a murder mystery.  I really enjoyed this book.  I thought the characters were believable and perfectly depicted.  I was not fond of the title of this book, however.  I was expecting not to like the book because the title didn’t draw me to it.  After I read the first chapter, I couldn’t stop reading because there was so much going on.  If I’d declined the book because of the title, I would have lost out.  This story takes place close to my home, so I was very interested in the background as it was portrayed.  The ending came quickly.  I wasn’t expecting it when it happened.  I would recommend this book to my book-loving friends.

I received a free Kindle copy of this book for my honest review from the publisher.  The opinions expressed here are my own.

You can read my review on Good Reads at http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/415798767

 

Leave a Reply

