“Jesse” by C.H. Admirand

I reluctantly finished “Jesse” by C.H. Admirand so that I could give it my review.  I’m sorry, but I was not enamored by this book.  The character, Jesse Garahan, was a nice chap with a strong dedication to his family and ranch.  His two brothers were also like-minded.  I was not impressed with the heroine and her daughter though.  Danielle was just divorced from her daughter Lacy’s dad and was visiting her uncle to get back on track.  Not a week after she arrives in town, she is “in love” with Jesse and they play this cat and mouse game with each other throughout the book.  I really got irritated with the little-girl talk of Lacy and her hero-worshipping attachment to Jesse.  It seems that the whole Garahan family made it their business to throw Jesse and Danielle together.  I was not impressed with the fact that Jesse and Danielle were sexually active just after Danielle’s divorce and also because of the presence of Lacy.  It just seemed too sordid for me.  Sorry that I can’t give a better review.
I received a free Kindle copy of this book for my honest review.  The opinions expressed here are my own.
Leave a Reply

