“Death of An Artist” by Kate Wilhelm

“Death of an Artist” was a thrilling story by Kate Wilhelm. I was so taken in by the descriptive explanations of the art work that I could actually picture it in my mind. I was also caught up in the interaction among the grandmother, Marnie; the daughter, Steph and the daughter Van. What an interesting family! When Tony, the retired, disabled detective seeks to discover the murderer, the book really got interesting. I was totally absorbed in the storyline. Ms. Wilhelm paints a picture of the Oregon coast that is so vital I almost could place myself there. I was also glad that Ms. Wilhelm did not use sexual episodes in this book, nor were they needed. I was very impressed with that. If anyone likes a good old mystery “whodunit”, you will like this book. I would like to read more of Kate Wilhelm’s books. Great job!

Leave a Reply

