About me

I love books.  I am an avid reader of almost anything in print.  I currently am an administrative assistant at a Catholic high school, the same high school I attended (also my father and 6 siblings attended).  I’ve been married to my husband for 41 years and have two wonderful kids and three grandchildren, ages 17, 6 months and 2 months.  I love to quilt, cook and sew.  I will be retiring in June of 2013 and have many plans to continue my hobbies.  I was a middle school teacher at one time, but now enjoy being a support to the teachers I work with.  I am a cancer survivor of two years and am confident that my health will continue to be excellent.  I am excited about using a blog to review the books I love (and hate).

One thought on “About me

  1. You are extraordinary. I’m so glad you started a blog! And I can’t wait to pick up at the library every single book that you give a good review. Your site looks beautiful, professional, and you. Way to go!

    Like

Leave a Reply

